What to do when an employee has a ban on their account:
When you remove an employee from your Shyft channel, they will now have a block on their account to rejoin your channel. This is for security purposes so that ex-employees can't rejoin your location and try to post or continue to pick up shifts. But what happens when you accidentally delete someone or have a rehire?
It's an easy fix on our end - we just have to remove the ban :)
Please email email@example.com with the user's name, phone number and your location information and we will remove the ban right away! Please note that an approved manager of the location must be the one who requests the ban removal.