Trying to rejoin your team but can't access your channel?
We can help! When you are removed from a location for any reason, a hold is put on your account so you cannot rejoin that location. This is to protect the security of work teams.
If you are re-hired or were removed by mistake, the hold can be removed and your full account can be restored.
Please have the ADMIN of your location email us at email@example.com with your full name, phone number and location details and we will restore your access right away!