Uh Oh! You covered a shift for a team member but you didn't mean to, or you can no longer cover it. While, there is no "uncover" option in the app, there are a few things you can do to make sure everyone stays happy!
1. Let your coworker know you can no longer cover them by sending them a direct message.
2. Let your manager know you can no longer cover the shift you covered - they might have their own protocol for this situation
3. Have the manager delete the shift swap post
4. Have your coworker repost the shift so someone else on your team can pick up the shift
Another good way to cover all your bases is to write a comment on the actual shift post itself that you can no longer cover it. This will still appear in the feed so other coworkers can see!